top of page



3rd Annual Trash Bowl was an amazing success!

We shattered records with over 18,000 pounds collected over a two week span. A huge thank you to our schools and private collection groups:

  • Chase High School; K. Ash, M. Crowe, K. Glover

  • East Rutherford High School; T. Whitley

  • Lake Lure Classical Academy; M. Smith, C. Calhoun

  • Master's Academy; C. Bishop

  • The ROC; C. Bridges

  • RS Central High School; J. Walker

  • Thomas Jefferson Classical Academy; M. With, M. Yelton

  • Trinity Christian School; A. Erwood

  • Artifacturing

  • RC Tourism Development Authority

  • Rutherford Outdoor Coalition

  • RC Library System

  • Town of Forest City

  • Citizens at Large


Participating high school students will earn community service hours, as well as a chance at our Green Scholarship awarded in the Spring! The event kicked off September 16th and ran through October 2nd, 2022.  

Trash Bowl Champs

2022 — Thomas Jefferson Classical Academy

2021 — Lake Lure Classical Academy

2019 — Thomas Jefferson Classical Academy

bottom of page